Being a baseball rat like myself I have always been interested in statistical analysis. As a baseball coach and a former player I know that stats mean a lot in the game of baseball. As players all they have sometimes to define themselves are their numbers. Statistics really don't mean much for the youngsters and I would not recommend making them a priority for them, however as athletes get older stats are very important. Being a college coach I look at a lot of stats of high school and college players to see what they have done and against who.  Sometimes stats do not tell the whole story but they sure do paint a good picture of what an athlete has got. 
During my statistical analysis exploration I found some really cool baseball statistics websites. One of the websites that I would like to share has to do with building a webpage with statistics for your own baseball team. For example if you are a high school coach and want to make your teams stats available online for your players as well as college coaches to view then here is a cite that might be useful http://www.hometeamsonline.com/
It is so important for high school baseball players to have their batting stats or pitching stats readily available online for scouts to view. 



Leave a Reply.