What a concept. For a long time I have used wikipedia for information both educational and personal. Having the ability to communicate with a group using one document is pretty cool. I am a big camper/fisherman and I try to go on as many trips as I can each year ( I always go on two big ones, one in the early summer and one in the late fall). When I go on these trips my friends and I are constantly asking each other what to bring and whose bringing what. I definitely think that with the use of this technology I will have the most dialed in camping trips ever. 
I could also see the use of wiki in a professional sense for other coaches and myself. For example when we go on the road for games there are many checklist we have to cover before we leave. Whose got equipment? Who has made the food arrangements? Hotels, etc. This whole notion of effectively communicating through the use of wiki is pretty dialed in and I will use this for professional and personal situations. 



Leave a Reply.