Interesting to see Twitter at the top of the list as far as learning tools used in 2012. I guess I haven't dove into twitter enough to really find out how much information is available through that social media outlet. 
As far as my own exploration of the top 100 tools used in 2012 I didn't want to venture to far in fear that I would get overwhelmed by all the options so I decided to check out scoopit.com a little further. This is a site I can definitely see myself using just for the plain fact I can filter what news I do and do not want to see on a daily basis. The evening news at 5pm has all kinds of interesting and useful news but also has a lot of material that I could honestly go without. Having the ability to filter the news I come in contact with is pretty exciting. For instance I just learned about Bob Costas potential of becoming the next commissioner for major league baseball. That is pretty big news as far as the baseball world goes and I wa



Leave a Reply.